It’s just a thing, not your life..

Human beings have that tendency to get attached to materialistic stuffs. And we often believe that materialistic pleasure are real. We get so attached to things that we eventually think things are a part of us. Things seems like a human to us.

Recently, someone stole my phone. Yeah, that exact phone which had been in my hand for about 7 months without even missing a day. My phone had been my friend, my entertainment, my answering machine, my storage house, my selfie booth and many more. But within in an hour i lost it.. and it hasnt been found yet. I had a very hard time dettaching myself from my phone. I know it sounds funny, but my phone was pretty much my best friend. It kept me companied, saved me from a lot of awkward conversation/social event and didnt let me travel alone. It had gone on many trips with me and we had shared many beautiful moments. But when i lost it, i lost a part of me. Then i realised, it was just a phone, not my life. 

I realized it wasnt only me who loved her dear phone(tabs,laptops)like a mother loves her baby, most of just do. And they cant and arent able to dettach themselves from it.

Now, the real question is.. is it good or bad? 

I think it’s neither. Too much of anything is poison, someone said. So, I believe, getting attached to stuffs isnt much of a harm, but putting your entire life on a gadget and thinking that its everything(like i did) isn’t good. After all it’s just a gadget, not your life.

Leave a Reply

